Phoneburner may log you out of sessions or the website for inactivity.
If you are in a dial session and paused or inactive for 30 minutes, your session will end and you can pick this back up in the dial sessions page by clicking finish if you are not using the salesforce app.
If you are inactive on the site for more than 10440 seconds -you will be logged out of the website.
Some Phone carriers may limit the amount of time you can remain in a session. Many will limit a session to 4 hours , including the Phoneburner Softphone connection. If you lose your connection to the dial session after a period of time and you have not finished dialing, click the finish button from your call history page ( non-Salesforce users) and you can pick up where you left off.