Solo accounts: Please go to your account icon circle upper right and click on my account/cancel account and you may cancel on your own.
Team admins: Please contact Phoneburner support via phone, email or live chat to cancel your account.
When canceling, you can choose immediate termination or schedule the cancellation for your next billing date. There are no pro-rated refunds for the immediate cancellation of a subscription before the next billing date.
There is no guarantee that data will be retained in the account after cancellation, however, depending on your account setup we may have some options available for you.