PhoneBurner is a monthly service. It is very similar to the way some cell phone companies charge for their service -- we bill to the credit card on file in your PhoneBurner account, every month.
You purchase the service on a monthly basis and we provide you the minutes of usage during the month depending on your plan. If you run out of minutes on the 7.5 hour plan, you can purchase more, however, you are still billed each month for the service and are provided 450 minutes of usage with each monthly payment.
If you choose to cancel your service, you will lose access to your account and unused minutes immediately. Any Unused minutes and data in your account will be retained for a period of 3 months should you decide to re-activate your account.