Yes, assuming that your account is still in good standing with PhoneBurner. Minutes will always rollover, as long as you have a paid account with us. Minutes will not rollover if your account has not been paid or has been cancelled.
Articles in this section
- Can I have my Invoices sent to more than one email address?
- How Do I Downgrade My Account from Unlimited to Limited?
- How Do I Add More Users to My Team?
- How Do I Cancel My Phoneburner Account?
- When People Reply to the Emails I Send (Using PhoneBurner, Not Their Own Smtp), Where Do They Go?
- How Do I Change the Number of Seats I Purchase for a Team Account?
- Do I Receive a Commission If I Refer Another Affiliate?
- Updating My Account Information Overview
- When Attempting to Downgrade My Account, It Says I Will Lose Video and Audio. Is This True?
- I Am on a 7.5 Hour Plan but Didn’t Use My Minutes, Do They Roll Over?